History‎ > ‎


The Illinois Wrestling Coaches & Official Association is the professional organization for wrestling coaches and officials in Illinois.

The Wrestling Coaches and Wrestling Officials of the State of Illinois declare their mutual intent to cooperatively work together to:

  • Recognize accomplishments of groups & individuals at the All-State and Hall of Fame Banquets.
  • Support the IHSA through clinics and classes for coaches and officials.
  • Provide communication and social activities for the purpose of membership recruitment.
  • Contribute to and support the Ken Gerdes Memorial Scholarship Foundation.
  • Sponsor and direct the Frosh/Soph State Series, Illinois/Indiana All-Star Dual, and Midwest Nationals Wrestling Tournament.
Harvard Wrestling is proud to have 5 IWCOA Hall of Fame Members.
     Coach John Sciacca                   George Minot             Coach Richard Holtfreter           Coach Tim Haak                 Coach Neil Schultz
To Visit or learn more about the IWCOA, click HERE